My Portfolio

Posted: March 4, 2007 in My Portfolio

I have had an online portfolio for a couple years now, but once I began to use WordPress, I knew that I would have to move it from Blogger over here. If you would like to look at it, you can find it here.

I got the idea for using a blog to house my portfolio from Dr. Helen Barrett. She has a number of blogs, but on this one she outlines how to build a portfolio on a WordPress blog. Mine is much differet from hers, housed entirely in the blog at this point.

I have played with a number of differnt templates on this portfolio blog, but “Garland” seemed to work the best. I changed the colors up because I really don’t like bloe, but otherwise I am jus using the basic blog. As you will notice if you visit it, I have more pages than posts, but I expect to add more posts as I go along.

Comments
  1. […] Nancy McKeand I got this reference to Dr Helen Barret’s how to create an electronic portfolio using […]

  2. As the consultant for a graduate certificate in TESOL, I am researching blogs as a path to online portfolios for our student teachers. The link to your teaching portfolio is broken, I’d love to see it. Please let me know when it’s repaired. Thank you

Leave a Reply

