EVO 2008 ends and the new year begins

Posted: February 23, 2008 in EVO, SMiELT2008
Tags:

The end of this year’s EVO session is in sight, with it officially ending tomorrow. It is always an interesting time for me. I am enthusiastic about incorporating new tools in my teaching, but there is always the challenge of actually doing something.

I know that I have learned a lot in this EVO session. I have learned about Drupal — well, a little bit at least. I have gotten more comfortable with Twitter and the 43 Trio. I have explored wikis a bit more and am more committed than ever to blogging.

I long for a community, a f2f community, that values these things, but that will have to wait. Maybe someday…

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    It was a pleasure sharing this session with you Nancy. I also learnt lots of things from you specially how to be an enthusiastic blogger.
    Your blog is so inspiring!!!

Leave a Reply

